STP Published: 2019

10th International Conference on Stress Wave Theory and Testing Methods for Deep Foundations

Editor(s): Paul Bullock, Gerald Verbeek, David Tara, Sam Paikowsky

Get 41 peer-reviewed papers encompassing all testing methods for deep foundations. Deep foundations support bridges, large buildings, and many other structures through weak ground to bear on competent soil and rock.

The papers in this book were presented at the 10th International Conference on Stress Wave Theory and Testing Methods for Deep Foundations sponsored by ASTM International Committee D18 on Soil and Rock.

The conference included sessions on cast-in-place pile testing, pile integrity, rapid load testing, and stress wave concepts, as well as a number of case studies. Papers from these sessions are featured here, on such topics as:

– offshore testing of large monopiles
– reaction pile effects for static tests
– rock socket capacity
– dynamic testing
– in-hole slurry testing
– quality control and low-strain dynamic testing and analysis
– different rapid tests and analysis methods
– comparison of static vs. rapid load test results in Southeast Asia
– measurement locations
– increased wave speed in steel pipe
– vibratory driving
– improved signal matching
– capacity verification by static testing
– energy transfer, pore pressures, and improved modeling of stress waves

Table of Contents

Evelyn Heins, Jürgen Grabe

Samuel G. Paikowsky, Seth O. Robertson

Frank Rausche, Patrick Hannigan, Camilo Alvarez

Mehdi Aghayarzadeh, Hadi Khabbaz, Behzad Fatahi

Camilo Alvarez, E. Anna Sellountou, Frank Rausche

Aditya Ayithi, William G. Ryan

Miles Mullins, Gray Mullins

Hewage Saman Thilakasiri, Abeysinghe Rathnayaka

Jorge W. Beim, Reynaldo L. De Rosa, Paulo J. R. Albuquerque, Felipe Mantovani

Alireza Kordjazi, Joseph T. Coe

Jens-Peter Ertel, Ernst Niederleithinger

Thilina H. Kodithuwakku, Hewage Saman Thilakasiri, Abeysinghe Rathnayaka

Rozbeh B. Moghaddam, Daniel S. Belardo, George Piscsalko, Garland Likins

Ernst Niederleithinger, Rolf Katzenbach, Stephan Hillmann, Matthias Schallert, Holger Unseld, Michael Willmes

Helsin Wang, Chung-Yue Wang

Helsin Wang, Chung-Yue Wang

Peter Middendorp, Marcel W. Bielefeld, Joost Bakker

Soon Hoe Chew, Lam Siang Chuah, Hui Hock Tan, Zi Xun Eng

Dimitrios Loukidis, Grace Abou-Jaoude, Rodrigo Salgado, Yanbei Zhang, Vibhav Bisht

Henri de Chaunac, Alain E. Holeyman

Kathryn T. Decker, Mario Carnevale

Athina Grizi, Adda Athanasopoulos-Zekkos, Richard D. Woods

Patrick Hannigan, Brent Robinson, Derrick Dasenbrock

Zacheus Indrawan

Alice W. Maynard, Liv Hamre, Daniel Butterworth, Fred Davison

Shunsuke Moriyasu, Shun-ichi Kobayashi, Tatsunori Matsumoto

Nicolás Moscoso del Prado Mazza, Alain E. Holeyman

Daniel K. Murakami

Elmar Wisotzki, Rob van Foeken, Peter van Esch, Danijel Novakovic

Frank Rausche

Gerald Verbeek

Mong Ching Chin

Jonathan G. Cannon

Noël Huybrechts, Monika De Vos, Henri de Chaunac, Alain E. Holeyman, Maurice Bottiau

Lambert E. Ezeajugh, Lex G. Vanderstaay

Oswald Klingmüller, Matthias Schallert

Thai Nguyen, Michael C. McVay, Rodrigo Herrera

Thai Nguyen, Dan Hart, Dave Rancman

Gregory R. Reuter

Matthias Schallert, Oswald Klingmüller

Eleni Stathopoulou, François-Xavier Morice

Contact Sales
Reprints and Permissions
Reprints and copyright permissions can be requested through the
Copyright Clearance Center
Developed by Committee: D18
Pages: 728
DOI: 10.1520/STP1611-EB
ISBN-EB: 978-0-8031-7668-3
ISBN-13: 978-0-8031-7667-6