ASTM D5453 - 19a

    Стандартный метод определения общего содержания серы в легких углеводородах, топливах для двигателей с искровым зажиганием и дизельных двигателей, а также моторном масле с помощью УФ-флюоресценции1

    Active Standard ASTM D5453 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 38 $0.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.03 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    4.1 Некоторые каталитические процессы, используемые при химической очистке и очистке нефти, могут тормозиться при наличии в исходном сырье незначительного количества природной серы. Данный метод испытаний может использоваться для определения серы в конечных продуктах, а также для целей нормативного контроля.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод испытаний распространяется на определение общего содержания серы в жидких углеводородах с точками кипения в диапазоне приблизительно от 25 °C до 400 °C и с вязкостями в диапазоне приблизительно от 0,2 cСт до 20 cСт (мм/с) при комнатной температуре.

    1.2 Три раздельные межлабораторные исследования 2(ILS) прецизионности измерений и три других исследования, нашедших свое отражение в исследовательском отчете ASTM показали, что данный метод испытаний применим в отношении нафталатов, дистиллятов, моторного масла, этанола, сложного метилового эфира жирной кислоты (FAME) и моторного топлива, такого как бензин, обогащенный кислородом бензин (смеси этанола, Е-85, M-85, RFG), дизельное, биодизельное, смеси дизельного/биодизильного и ракетное топливо. При этом могут анализироваться пробы, содержащие от 1,0 мг/кг до 8000 мг/кг серы (прим. 1).

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — В каждом исследовании прецизионности метода были проведены оценки обобщенного предела количественного определения (PLOQ). Было установлено, что этот предел лежит в диапазоне менее чем от 1,0 мг/кг и до менее 5,0 мг/кг (см. раздел 9 и 16.1).

    1.3 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт.

    1.4 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья и окружающей среды, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта. В отношении мер предосторожности см. 3.1, 7.3, 7.4, раздел 8 и 9.1.

    1.5 Данный международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно-признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными Постановлением о принципах разработки международных стандартов, руководств и рекомендаций, выпущенным Комитетом по техническим барьерам в торговле (TБT) Всемирной торговой организации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D5453 - 19a

    Standard Test Method for Determination of Total Sulfur in Light Hydrocarbons, Spark Ignition Engine Fuel, Diesel Engine Fuel, and Engine Oil by Ultraviolet Fluorescence

    Active Standard ASTM D5453 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 12 $54.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 12 $54.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 24 $65.00   ADD TO CART
    Online TrainingTraining  



    Significance and Use

    4.1 Some process catalysts used in petroleum and chemical refining can be poisoned when trace amounts of sulfur bearing materials are contained in the feedstocks. This test method can be used to determine sulfur in process feeds sulfur in finished products, and can also be used for purposes of regulatory control.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of total sulfur in liquid hydrocarbons, boiling in the range from approximately 25 °C to 400 °C, with viscosities between approximately 0.2 cSt and 20 cSt (mm2/s) at room temperature.

    1.2 Three separate interlaboratory studies (ILS) on precision, and three other investigations that resulted in an ASTM research report, have determined that this test method is applicable to naphthas, distillates, engine oil, ethanol, Fatty Acid Methyl Ester (FAME), and engine fuel such as gasoline, oxygen enriched gasoline (ethanol blends, E-85, M-85, RFG), diesel, biodiesel, diesel/biodiesel blends, and jet fuel. Samples containing 1.0 mg/kg to 8000 mg/kg total sulfur can be analyzed (Note 1).

    Note 1: Estimates of the pooled limit of quantification (PLOQ) for the precision studies were calculated. Values ranged between less than 1.0 mg/kg and less than 5.0 mg/kg (see Section 9 and 16.1).

    1.3 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.4 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety, health, and environmental practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For warning statements, see 3.1, 7.3, 7.4, Section 8, and 9.1.

    1.5 This international standard was developed in accordance with internationally recognized principles on standardization established in the Decision on Principles for the Development of International Standards, Guides and Recommendations issued by the World Trade Organization Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT) Committee.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1250 Guide for Use of the Petroleum Measurement Tables

    D1298 Test Method for Density, Relative Density, or API Gravity of Crude Petroleum and Liquid Petroleum Products by Hydrometer Method

    D4052 Test Method for Density, Relative Density, and API Gravity of Liquids by Digital Density Meter

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4177 Practice for Automatic Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D6299 Practice for Applying Statistical Quality Assurance and Control Charting Techniques to Evaluate Analytical Measurement System Performance


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.100 (Lubricants, industrial oils and related products)

    Referencing This Standard
    Link Here
    Link to Active (This link will always route to the current Active version of the standard.)

    DOI: 10.1520/D5453-19A

    Citation Format

    ASTM D5453-19a, Standard Test Method for Determination of Total Sulfur in Light Hydrocarbons, Spark Ignition Engine Fuel, Diesel Engine Fuel, and Engine Oil by Ultraviolet Fluorescence, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2019, www.astm.org

    Back to Top