ASTM E1 - 13

    Стандартная спецификация на стеклянные жидкостные термометры ASTM

    Active Standard ASTM E1 Developed by Subcommittee: E20.05

    Book of Standards Volume: 14.03


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More E20.05 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Настоящая спецификация распространяется на стеклянные жидкостные термометры, градуированные в градусах Цельсия или градусах Фаренгейта, которые часто идентифицируют и применяют в методах, находящихся в ведении различных технических комитетов ASTM. Термометры соответствующие спецификации перечислены в табл. 1. Включение номера IP в табл. 1 указывает, там где появляется, что спецификация термометра согласована совместно с Британским институтом нефти (IP) и ASTM.

    1.2 Данная спецификация также охватывают термометры с регулируемым диапазоном и вложенной шкалой, градуированные в градусах Цельсия, которые используют в методах ASTM.

    1.3 Термометры с вложенной шкалой обычно называют термометрами Бекмана (Beckmann). Они подходят для измерения небольших перепадов температур, не превышающих 6 С в пределах большего диапазона температуры. Эти термометры не пригодны для измерения температур по шкале Цельсия или Кельвина, если их не сравнивали с образцовыми измерительными средствами непосредственно перед испытанием.

    1.4 Алфавитный указатель термометров ASTM, включенных в данный стандарт, приведен в табл. 2.

    1.5 В табл. 3 приведен перечень термометров ASTM, чтобы облегчить выбор в соответствии с диапазоном температур, погружением и требованиями к погрешности шкалы.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 ― В отношении перечня термометров, рекомендованных для обычного применения в лаборатории, можно обратиться к Техническим условиям Ассоциации производителей оборудования для научных исследований по стеклянным лабораторным термометрам общего назначения.2

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 2 ― Экспериментально обнаружено, что эти термометры ASTM, хотя и разработаны, в общем, для конкретных испытаний, могут также применяться в других испытаниях, таким образом, устраняя необходимость разработки новых технических условий на термометры, отличающиеся только незначительными деталями. Однако предлагается, чтобы технические комитеты связывались с Подкомитетом Е20.05, прежде чем выбрать имеющийся в существующих технических условиях термометр для нового метода, чтобы убедиться, что этот термометр подойдет для такого применения.

    1.6 Термометры, указанные в табл. 1, содержат ртуть, эвтектический сплав ртути с таллием, толуол или иную подходящую жидкость, окрашенную устойчивым красным красителем. Информацию по неопасным прецизионным безртутным альтернативам термометрам E1 см. в Спецификации E 2251.

    1.7 ПРЕДУПРЕЖДЕНИЕ – Многими контролирующими органами ртуть была названа опасным веществом, которое может вызвать повреждение центральной нервной системы, почек и печени. Ртуть или ее пары могут быть опасны для здоровья и агрессивны для материалов. Следует проявлять осторожность при обработке ртути и продукции, содержащей ртуть. Подробнее см. Лист данных по безопасности материалов (MSDS) и дополнительную информацию на сайте EPA –http://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htm. Пользователи должны быть осведомлены, что продажа ртути и/или продукции содержащей ртуть может быть запрещена законом в вашем штате или стране.

    1.8 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    E2251 Specification for Liquid-in-Glass ASTM Thermometers with Low-Hazard Precision Liquids

    E344 Terminology Relating to Thermometry and Hydrometry

    E563 Practice for Preparation and Use of an Ice-Point Bath as a Reference Temperature

    E77 Test Method for Inspection and Verification of Thermometers


    Ключевые слова

    резервуар (шарик), жидкостные стеклянные термометры, стандартные требования, стержень, температура, термометр

ASTM E1 - 13

    Standard Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers

    Active Standard ASTM E1 | Developed by Subcommittee: E20.05

    Book of Standards Volume: 14.03


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 50 $67.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 50 $67.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 100 $80.40   ADD TO CART


    Abstract

    This specification covers the construction requirements for various liquid-in-glass thermometers graduated in degrees Celsius or degrees Fahrenheit that are frequently identified and used in methods under the jurisdiction of the various technical committees within ASTM. This specification also covers adjustable-range enclosed-scale thermometers (commonly called Beckmann thermometers), graduated in degrees Celsius, which are used in ASTM methods. The ASTM thermometers covered here are listed in a manner that helps facilitate selection according to temperature range, immersion, and scale-error requirements.

    This abstract is a brief summary of the referenced standard. It is informational only and not an official part of the standard; the full text of the standard itself must be referred to for its use and application. ASTM does not give any warranty express or implied or make any representation that the contents of this abstract are accurate, complete or up to date.

    Significance and Use

    1. Scope

    1.1 This specification covers liquid-in-glass thermometers graduated in degrees Celsius or degrees Fahrenheit that are frequently identified and used in methods under the jurisdiction of the various technical committees within ASTM. The various thermometers specified are listed in Table 1. The inclusion of an IP number in Table 1 indicates, where appearing, that the thermometer specification has been jointly agreed upon by the British Institute of Petroleum (IP) and ASTM.

    1.2 This specification also covers adjustable-range enclosed-scale thermometers, graduated in degrees Celsius, which are used in ASTM methods.

    1.3 The enclosed-scale thermometers are commonly called Beckmann thermometers. They are suitable for measuring small temperature differences not exceeding 6 °C within a larger range of temperature. The thermometers are unsuitable for measuring Celsius- or kelvin-scale temperatures unless they have been compared with standard instruments immediately before use.

    1.4 An alphabetic list of the ASTM Thermometers included in this standard is given in Table 2.

    1.5 A list of ASTM Thermometers is given in Table 3 to facilitate selection according to temperature range, immersion, and scale-error requirements.

    Note 1For a listing of thermometers recommended for general laboratory use, the Scientific Apparatus Makers Association Specifications for General Purpose Glass Laboratory Thermometers may be consulted.2
    Note 2It has been found by experience that these ASTM Thermometers, although developed in general for specific tests, may also be found suitable for other applications, thus precluding the need for new thermometer specifications differing in only minor features. However, it is suggested that technical committees contact Subcommittee E20.05 before choosing a currently specified thermometer for a new method to be sure the thermometer will be suitable for the intended application.

    1.6 The thermometers found in Table 1 contain mercury, mercury thallium eutectic alloy, or toluene or other suitable liquid colored with a permanent red dye. For low-hazard precision non-mercury alternatives to E1 thermometers, see Specification E2251.

    1.7 WARNING—Mercury has been designated by EPA and many state agencies as a hazardous material that can cause central nervous system, kidney and liver damage. Mercury, or its vapor, may be hazardous to health and corrosive to materials. Caution should be taken when handling mercury and mercury containing products. See the applicable product Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) for details and EPA’s website- http://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htm - for additional information. Users should be aware that selling mercury and/or mercury containing products into your state may be prohibited by state law.

    1.8 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    E77 Test Method for Inspection and Verification of Thermometers

    E344 Terminology Relating to Thermometry and Hydrometry

    E563 Practice for Preparation and Use of an Ice-Point Bath as a Reference Temperature

    E2251 Specification for Liquid-in-Glass ASTM Thermometers with Low-Hazard Precision Liquids


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 17.200.20 (Temperature-measuring instruments)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code


    DOI: 10.1520/E0001

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM E1

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top