ASTM D4177 - 95(2010)

    Стандартная методика автоматического отбора проб нефти и нефтепродуктов

    Active Standard ASTM D4177 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.02

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.02 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данная методика включает информацию для проектирования, установки, испытания и эксплуатации оборудования для извлечения представительных проб нефти и нефтепродуктов из движущегося потока и хранения их в приемнике для проб. Если отбор проб производится для точного определения летучести, используют Методику D 5842 (API MPMS Раздел 8.4) совместно с данным стандартом. Для смешивания проб см. Методику D 5854 (API MPMS Раздел 8.3). Нефтепродукты, описанные в данной методике, рассматривают как одну фазу, демонстрирующую характеристикиНьютоновских жидкостей в точке отбора проб.

    1.2 Текучие среды, в отношении которых применима данная методика – Данная методика применима к нефти и нефтепродуктам, давление паров которых при температуре отбора проб и хранения ниже или равно 101 кПа (14,7 фунт/кв.дюйм). См. D5842 (API MPMS Раздел 8.4) при отборе проб для определения упругости паров по Рейду (RVP).

    1.3 Текучие среды, в отношении которых не применима данная методика — Данная методика не применима к нефтепродуктам, давление паров которых при температуре отбора проб и хранения выше 101 кПа (14,7 фунт/кв.дюйм), а также к сжиженным газам (т.е LNG, LPG и т.д.).

    1.3.1 Поскольку процедуры, описанные в данной методике дают представительные пробы, взятые из потока жидкости в приемник для проб, могут потребоваться особые правила для поддержания целостности проб более летучих материалов при высоких температурах или продолжительном хранении в приемнике. Такие требования к обращению не входят в область применения данного стандарта. Процедуры отбора проб таких текучих сред описаны в Методике D 1265, Методе испытаний D 1145 и GPA 2166.

    1.4 Приложение А2 содержит теоретические расчеты для выбора места расположения зонда проботборника. Приложение А3 перечисляет методологии приемки для систем и компонентов пробоотбора. Приложение А4 дает критерии эффективности установок постоянного места расположения, а Приложение А5 представляет критерии портативных приспособлений для отбора проб. Приложение А6 содержит данные приемочных испытаний пробоотборника. Приложение Х1 приводит сводку расчетных данных для автоматических систем пробоотбора; Приложение Х2 сравнивает процент осадка и воды по отношению к времени разгрузки.

    1.5 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Значения в скобках приведены только для информации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D1145 Test Method for Sampling Natural Gas

    D1265 Practice for Sampling Liquefied Petroleum (LP) Gases, Manual Method

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4928 Test Method for Water in Crude Oils by Coulometric Karl Fischer Titration

    D5842 Practice for Sampling and Handling of Fuels for Volatility Measurement

    D5854 Practice for Mixing and Handling of Liquid Samples of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D923 Practices for Sampling Electrical Insulating Liquids


    Ключевые слова

    приемочные испытания; автоматический отбор проб нефти; регуляторы; промежуточный пробоприемник; изокинетический отбор проб, смешивающие элементы, переносные пробоотборники; первичный пробоотборник; зонд; отбор представительных проб; критерии отбора представительных проб; петля для отбора проб; перемешивание проб; управление отобором проб, кондиционирование потока

ASTM D4177 - 95(2010)

    Standard Practice for Automatic Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    Active Standard ASTM D4177 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.02

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 26 $60.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 26 $60.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    Representative samples of petroleum and petroleum products are required for the determination of chemical and physical properties, which are used to establish standard volumes, prices, and compliance with commercial and regulatory specifications.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This practice covers information for the design, installation, testing, and operation of automated equipment for the extraction of representative samples of petroleum and petroleum products from a flowing stream and storing them in a sample receiver. If sampling is for the precise determination of volatility, use Practice D5842 (API MPMS Chapter 8.4) in conjunction with this practice. For sample mixing, refer to Practice D5854 (API MPMS Chapter 8.3). Petroleum products covered in this practice are considered to be a single phase and exhibit Newtonian characteristics at the point of sampling.

    1.2 Applicable FluidsThis practice is applicable to petroleum and petroleum products with vapor pressures at sampling and storage temperatures less than or equal to 101 kPa (14.7 psi). Refer to D5842 (API MPMS Chapter 8.4) when sampling for Reid vapor pressure (RVP) determination.

    1.3 Non-applicable FluidsPetroleum products whose vapor pressure at sampling and sample storage conditions are above 101 kPa (14.7 psi) and liquified gases (that is, LNG, LPG etc.) are not covered by this practice.

    1.3.1 While the procedures covered by this practice will produce a representative sample of the flowing liquid into the sample receiver, specialized sample handling may be necessary to maintain sample integrity of more volatile materials at high temperatures or extended residence time in the receiver. Such handling requirements are not within the scope of this practice. Procedures for sampling these fluids are described in Practice D1265, Test Method , and GPA 2166.

    1.4 Annex A2 contains theoretical calculations for selecting the sampler probe location. Annex A3 lists acceptance methodologies for sampling systems and components. Annex A4 gives performance criteria for permanent installations, while Annex A5 has the criteria for portable sampling units. Annex A6 provides sampler acceptance test data. Appendix X1 is a design data sheet for automatic sampling systems. Appendix X2 compares the percent sediment and water to unloading time period.

    1.5 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. The values given in parentheses are for information only.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D923 Practices for Sampling Electrical Insulating Liquids

    D1145 Test Method for Sampling Natural Gas

    D1265 Practice for Sampling Liquefied Petroleum (LP) Gases, Manual Method

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4928 Test Method for Water in Crude Oils by Coulometric Karl Fischer Titration

    D5842 Practice for Sampling and Handling of Fuels for Volatility Measurement

    D5854 Practice for Mixing and Handling of Liquid Samples of Petroleum and Petroleum Products


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.080 (Petroleum products in general); 75.100 (Lubricants, industrial oils and related products)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101500(Petroleum and distillates)


    DOI: 10.1520/D4177-95R10

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D4177

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top