Committee F09 on Tires

Staff Manager: David Lee

ASTM Committee F09 on Tires was formed in 1971 . F09 meets twice a year, usually in May and October, with about 35 members attending over two days of technical meetings. The Committee, with a membership of 70, currently has 4 technical subcommittees that have jurisdiction of 43 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 09.02. Information on their subcommittee structure, and portfolio of approved standards and Work Items under development, are available from the List of Subcommittees, Standards and Work Items below. These standards have and continue to play a preeminent role in all aspects dealing with the performance characteristics of tires and the criteria used to measure and evaluate these characteristics.