Committee E18 on Sensory Evaluation

Staff Manager: W Scott Orthey

ASTM Committee E18 on Sensory Evaluation was formed in 1960. E18 meets twice a year, usually in April and October, with about 50 members attending over three days of technical meetings capped by a presentation on relevant topics in the Sensory Evaluation Field. The Committee, with a membership of 234, currently has jurisdiction over 41 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 14.03. E18 has 10 technical subcommittees that maintain jurisdiction over these standards. Information on this subcommittee structure and E18's portfolio of approved standards and Work Items under construction are available from the List of Subcommittees, Standards and Work Items below. These standards have and continue to play a preeminent role in all aspects important to the sensory field.