Committee D24 on Carbon Black

Staff Manager: Melissa Marcinowski

ASTM Committee D24 on Carbon Black was formed in 1956. D24 meets twice a year, in June and December, over three days of technical meetings. The Committee, with a current membership of 112, has jurisdiction of over 42 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 09.01. D24 has 14 technical subcommittees that maintain jurisdiction over these standards. Information on this subcommittee structure and D24's portfolio of approved standards and Work Items under construction are available from the List of Subcommittees, Standards and Work Items below. These standards have and continue to play a preeminent role in all aspects important to the industry including: composition, properties, classification, nomenclature, analysis, and quality assurance.