Committee C26 on Nuclear Fuel Cycle

Staff Manager: Stephen Mawn

ASTM Committee C26 on the Nuclear Fuel Cycle was formed in 1969. C26 meets twice a year, usually in January and June, with about 50 members attending over three days of technical meetings. The Committee, with a membership of 127, currently has jurisdiction of 171 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 12.01. Committee C26 has 10 technical subcommittees that maintain jurisdiction over these standards. Information on this subcommittee structure and C26's portfolio of approved standards and work items under construction are available from the List of Subcommittees, Standards and Work Items below. These standards have and continue to play a preeminent role in all aspects important to the nuclear fuel cycle, including spent nuclear fuel, waste materials, and repository waste packaging and storage. The Committee maintains a close relationship with the United States Department of Energy.