Committee E52 on Forensic Psychophysiology

Staff Manager: Joe Koury

ASTM Committee E52 on Forensic Psychophysiology was formed in 1996. E52 meets twice a year with about 25 members attending two days of technical meetings. The Committee, with a current membership of 36 members, has jurisdiction of 9 standards, published in July in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 14.02. E52 has seven technical subcommittees that maintain jurisdiction over these standards. Information on the subcommittee structure and E52's portfolio of approved standards and work items are available from the List of Subcommittees, Standards and Work Items link below. These standards have and continue to play a preeminent role in all aspects important to research, polygraph instrumentation, quality control, examiner education and training and ethics for use of the polygraph.