Committee E27 on Hazard Potential of Chemicals

Staff Manager: Krista Robbins

ASTM Committee E27 on Hazard Potential of Chemicals was formed in 1967. E27 meets twice a year, usually in April and October, with about 30 members attending over three days of technical meetings to develop and update documents. The Committee, with a membership of 64, currently has jurisdiction of 21 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 14.01. E27 has 5 technical subcommittees that maintain jurisdiction over these standards. Information on this subcommittee structure and E27's portfolio of approved standards and Work Items under construction are available from the List of Subcommittees, Standards and Work Items below.