Committee E37 on Thermal Measurements

Staff Manager: Stephen Mawn

ASTM Committee E37 was formed in 1973. The Committee meets twice a year, generally in March and September, often in conjunction with the North American Thermal Analytical Society (NATAS) with over 15 members attending the one-day meeting. The committee currently has jurisdiction of 72 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 14.01 and has a membership of 106. These standards play an important role in testing various materials for thermal, rheological and thermophysical properties. The Committee develops these standards in cooperation with other technical committees of the Society and other national and international organizations and coordinates efforts with organizations concerned with the preparation and distribution of standard reference materials.