Society Recognized Committee Awards

Staff Contact: Maryann Zamorski Phone: 610-832-9684

Society Recognized Committee Awards provide the opportunity to recognize the accomplishments of individuals within the industry an ASTM committee represents. These awards are recognized by the ASTM International Board of Directors, but are developed, administered, and financially supported by a technical committee. See list below for all Society Recognized Committee Awards.

Society Recognized Committee Awards:

A01 Steel, Stainless Steel and Related Alloys
  • Founding Committee Award
A05 Metallic-Coated Iron and Steel Products
  • Kenneth J. Boedecker, Jr. Distinguished Service Award
B02 Nonferrous Metals and Alloys
  • Committee B02 Gary M. Kralik Distinguished Service Award
B05 Copper and Copper Alloys
  • Copper Club/Committee B05 Award
B08 Metallic and Inorganic Coatings
  • Frederick A. Lowenheim Memorial Award
B10 Reactive and Refractory Metals and Alloys
  • William J. Kroll Zirconium Memorial Award
  • H. R "Russ" Ogden Award
C01 Cement
  • P. H. Bates Memorial Award
  • Committee C01 Bryant Mather Award
C09 Concrete and Concrete Aggregates
  • Katharine and Bryant Mather Award
  • Katharine and Bryant Mather Member Contribution Award
  • Katharine and Bryant Mather Student Contribution Award
  • Katharine and Bryant Mather Scholarship
  • Frank E. Richart Award
  • Sanford E. Thompson Award
C12 Mortars and Grouts for Unit Masonry
  • J. Ivan Davison Memorial Award
C13 Concrete Pipe
  • Robert R. Litehiser Award
C15 Manufactured Masonry Units
  • Alan H. Yorkdale Memorial Award
  • Gilbert C. Robinson Memorial Award
C18 Dimension Stone
  • Daniel W. Kessler Award of Meritorious Service
C24 Building Seals and Sealants
  • Lou Toporcer Hall of Fame Award
C26 Nuclear Fuel Cycle
  • Harlan J. Anderson Award
C28 Advanced Ceramics
  • The Advanced Ceramic Award
COS (Committee on Standards)
  • Frank W. Reinhart Award
D01 Paint and Related Coatings, Materials, and Applications
  • Euverard Innovation Award
  • Henry A. Gardner Subcommittee Chairman of the Year Award
  • William T. Pearce Award
D02 Petroleum Products and Lubricants
  • Sydney D. Andrews ASTM Committee D02 Scroll of Achievement
  • Lowrie B. Sargent, Jr. Award
  • George V. Dyroff Award for Honorary Committee D02 Membership
D04 Road and Paving Materials
  • Prevost Hubbard Award
D05 Coal and Coke
  • R. A. Glenn Award
D07 Wood
  • L. J. Markwardt Award
D08 Roofing and Waterproofing
  • William C. Cullen Award
  • Carl G. Cash Award
D09 Electrical and Electronic Insulating Materials
  • Arnold H. Scott Award
D10 Packaging
  • Alfred H. McKinlay Award
D11 Rubber
  • Committee D11 Distinguished Service Award
  • Dr. Robert D. Stiehler Award
D12 Soaps and Other Detergents
  • Committee D12 Award
D13 Textiles
  • Harold Dewitt Smith Award
D14 Adhesives
  • Adhesives Award
D15 Engine Coolants
  • Daniel H. Green Award
D18 Soil and Rock
  • C. A. Hogentogler Award
  • A. Ivan Johnson Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Woodland G. Shockley Memorial Award
D19 Water
  • Max Hecht Award
D20 Plastics
  • D20 Robert MacFarlane Award of Excellence
D22 Sampling and Analysis of Atmospheres
  • Moyer D. Thomas Award
D24 Carbon Black
  • Jeff Melsom Distinguished Service Award
D27 Electrical Insulating Liquids and Gases
  • Charles A. Johnson Award
D30 Composite Materials
  • Wayne W. Stinchcomb Memorial Lecture and Award
D34 Waste Management
  • B. Charles Malloy Leadership Award
D35 Geosynthetics
  • L. David Suits
E01 Analytical Chemistry for Metals, Ores and Related Materials
  • H. V. Churchill Award
  • John L. Hague Award
  • Ted Linde Leadership Award
  • Lundell-Bright Memorial Award
  • B. F. Scribner Award
E04 Metallography
  • Mary R. Norton Memorial Scholarship Award For Women
  • Joseph R. Vilella Award
  • L. L. Wyman Award
E05 Fire Standards
  • Wayne P. Ellis Award
  • S. H. Ingberg Award
E06 Performance of Buildings
  • E. George Stern Award of Excellence
E07 Nondestructive Testing
  • Charles W. Briggs Award
  • Noah A. Kahn Award
E08 Fatigue and Fracture
  • Committee E08 Fracture Mechanics Medal
  • Coffin-Manson Fatigue Achievement Award
  • George R. Irwin Award
  • Edward T. Wessel Award
E10 Nuclear Technology and Applications
  • Peter D. Hedgecock Award
E11 Quality and Statistics
  • Harold F. Dodge Award
E12 Color and Appearance
  • Richard S. Hunter Award
E17 Vehicle – Pavement Systems
  • Tilton E. Shelburne Award
  • The Billiard-Stubstad Award
E18 Sensory Evaluation of Materials and Products
  • David R. Peryam Award
E20 Temperature Measurement
  • Robert D. Thompson Memorial Award
E28 Mechanical Testing
  • The Anthony DeBellis Award
E30 Forensic Sciences
  • The Forensic Sciences Award
E33 Environmental Acoustics
  • Wallace Waterfall Award
E35 Pesticides and Alternative Control Agents
  • Chip Collins Memorial Award
E42 Surface Analysis
  • Cedric Powell Award
E50 Environmental Assessment, Risk Management and Corrective Action
  • Gwen Eklund Award of Excellence
  • Robert Brink Memorial Award
E53 Asset Management
  • Dieter-Hestermann Award
E61 Radiation Processing
  • Harry Farrar IV Award
F04 Medical and Surgical Materials and Devices
  • Patrick G. Laing Award
F08 Sports Equipment and Facilities
  • The William F. Hulse Memorial Award
F11 on Vacuum Cleaners
  • John N. Balough Distinguished Service Award
F12 Security Systems and Equipment
  • Committee F12 Award of Excellence
F13 Safety and Traction for Footwear
  • Charles H. Irvine Memorial Award
F14 Fences
  • Jerry W. Gambrell Award
F15 Consumer Products
  • Margaret Dana Award
F16 Fasteners
  • Fred F. Weingruber Award
F17 Plastic Piping Systems
  • Committee F17 Frank W. Reinhart and Henry Kuhlmann Award
F18 Electrical Protective Equipment for Workers
  • Committee F18 Award of Excellence
F25 Ships and Marine Technology
  • John Haas Memorial Award
  • John Nachtsheim Award
  • Robert J. Taylor Award
F38 Unmanned Aircraft Systems
  • Laurence R. “Nuke” Newcome Award
G01 Corrosion of Metals
  • Francis L. LaQue Memorial Award
  • Sam Tour Award
G02 Wear and Erosion
  • Frank C. Brautigam Award
G03 Weathering and Durability
  • Warren D. Ketola Award