Committee F07 on Aerospace and Aircraft

Staff Manager: Jamie Huffnagle

ASTM Committee F07 was formed in 1969. The Committee meets once a year, at the November Committee Week, with over 50 members attending the meeting. Additionally, Subcommittee F07.04 on Hydrogen Embrittlement and Subcommittee F07.08 on Transparent Enclosures and Materials also host full day workshops in conjunction with the fall meetings. The Committee, with a membership of 120, currently has jurisdiction of 48 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 15.03.