Committee E13 on Molecular Spectroscopy and Separation Science

Staff Manager: Travis Murdock

ASTM Committee E13 on Molecular Spectroscopy was formed in 1950. E13 meets twice a year, usually in March and October, with approximately 35 members attending three days of technical meetings. The committee, with current membership of approximately 155, has jurisdiction of 48 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 03.06. These standards have and continue to play a preeminent role in techniques for ultra-violet and visible spectroscopy, infrared and near-infrared spectroscopy, molecular luminescence, nuclear magnetic resonance, Raman, chemometrics, and optical fibers, and gas and liquid chromatography.

In April 2000 Committee E19 on Chromatography merged with Committee E13 and is now designated as Subcommittee E13.19 on Chromatography.