Committee D32 on Catalysts

Staff Manager: Kelly Paul

ASTM Committee D32 on Catalysts was formed in 1975. D32 meets twice a year, usually in April and October, with about 15 members attending two days of technical meetings. The Committee, with a current membership of 63, has jurisdiction of 51 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards-Volume 05.06. D32 has 7 technical subcommittees that maintain the jurisdiction of these standards. Primary D32 focus has been on heterogeneous catalysis including both catalyst raw materials as well as finished catalyst systems. Recently, the interests of the Committee have broadened to include other areas such as emission control catalysts for both automobile and stationary sources, homogeneous catalysts, and enzyme catalysts. The Committee proactively endeavors to identify additional methods, specifications, practices and guides which will support the catalyst community.