Committee E42 on Surface Analysis

    Staff Manager: Brian Milewski 610-832-9619

    Subcommittees and Standards

    Standards under the jurisdiction of E42

    Each main committee in ASTM International is composed of subcommittees that address specific segments within the general subject area covered by the technical committee. Click on the subcommittee links below to see the title of existing standards for each subcommittee. Then, click on the resulting titles to see the standard's scope, referenced documents, and more.

    E42.02 Terminology
    E42.03 Auger Electron Spectroscopy and X-Ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy
    E42.06 SIMS
    E42.08 Ion Beam Sputtering
    E42.13 Vacuum Technology
    E42.14 STM/AFM
    E42.15 Electron Probe Microanalysis/Electron Microscopy
    E42.90 Executive
    E42.91 Awards
    E42.92 US TAG ISO/TC 201
    E42.94 US TAG ISO/TC 112
    E42.96 US TAG ISO/TC 202