ASTM Professor of the Year Award

    ASTM International has established the Professor of the Year award to recognize and reward the contributions of educators in developing students’ understanding of standards.

    Candidates for the award include professors and instructors at an accredited university worldwide who have demonstrated outstanding use of ASTM standards in their teaching.

    Cash awards will be given to the winning educator and their respective university. Nominate your colleagues and department members for their exemplary use of ASTM standards in the classroom.

    The Professor of the Year Award will be awarded every two years (in the odd numbered years)

    Previous Winners

    2019 - Dr. Angelo Lampousis, City College of New York

    2017 - Dr. Feraidon Ataie, California State University-Chico

    2015 - Dr. Ellen Lackey, University of Mississippi

    2013 - Dr. Haibin Ning, Univeristy of Alabama at Birmingham

    2011 - Dr. Theodore Steinberg, Queensland University of Technology

    2009 - Dr. John (Jack) T. Germaine, Massachusetts Institute of Technology