STP Published: 2023

Radiation Embrittlement Trend Curves and Equations and Their Use for RPV Integrity Evaluations

Editor(s): William L. Server, Milan Brumovský, Mark Kirk

As a follow-up to STP1603, a Symposium was planned for October 2020 in Prague, Czech Republic. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this meeting had to be postponed until April 2022. Individuals and organizations from around the world participated in this symposium, and the papers included in this STP cover technical areas associated with the development of embrittlement trend curves (ETCs) and equations in many different countries, experience with thermal ageing, and experience with using ETCs and their application in RPV integrity assessments. This compilation of papers will help engineers in the nuclear power arena to comprehend the various interrelated factors important to the development of ETCs and the experience gained in using ETCs in various countries.

Table of Contents

Maksym Zarazovskii, Volodymyr Revka, Liudmyla Chyrko

Naoki Soneda, Mark Kirk

Randy K. Nanstad, Nathan Almirall, Peter Wells, William L. Server, Mikhail A. Sokolov, Elliot J. Long, G. Robert Odette

Marjorie Erickson, Mark Kirk

Oliva Tuck, Caroline Pyke, Paul Styman, Susan Ortner

Paul Styman, Katharine Chivers, Elliot Long, Susan Ortner

J. Brian Hall, Ben E. Mays, Derek A. Simpson

Patrick Todeschini, William Jourdain, Kevin Jeuland, Nicolas Jardin, Christophe Dal Bianco, Jean-Paul Massoud

J. Brian Hall, Gordon Z. Hall, Elliot J. Long

Boris Margolin, Elena Yurchenko

Jenny Roudén, Johan Blomström, Pål Efsing, Martin Berglund

Yoshinori Hashimoto, Akiyoshi Nomoto, Ryoichi Saeki, Kenichi Nakashima, Kenji Nishida, Mark Kirk

Mark Kirk, Diego Ferreño Blanco, Jose Adolfo Sainz-Aja Guerra

Tommi Seppänen, Sebastian Lindqvist, Pentti Arffman, Petteri Lappalainen

Rachid Chaouadi, Inge Uytdenhouwen, Jean-Louis Puzzolante

Ferenc Gillemot, Dávid Cinger, Ildikó Szenthe, Márta Horváth, Szilvia Móritz

Gyeong-Geun Lee, Min-Chul Kim, Joonho Lee, Bong-Sang Lee

Hieronymus Hein, Johannes May, Vanessa Lind-Tueysuez

Milan Brumovský

Johan Blomström, Jenny Roudén, Pål Efsing

Daniel S. Widrevitz, Jeffrey C. Poehler

Antonio Ballesteros, Marta Colomer, Marta Serrano

Milan Brumovský

Contact Sales
Reprints and Permissions
Reprints and copyright permissions can be requested through the
Copyright Clearance Center
Developed by Committee: E10
Pages: 458
DOI: 10.1520/STP1647-EB
ISBN-EB: 978-0-8031-7742-0
ISBN-13: 978-0-8031-7741-3