STP Published: 2020

Bearing Steel Technologies: 12th Volume, Progress in Bearing Steel Metallurgical Testing and Quality Assurance

Editor(s): John Beswick

The latest volume in this historical series features a collection of 32 peer-reviewed papers highlighting the latest research and developments in rolling bearing steels and testing.

An excellent source of reference for the bearing steel technology industry, this new edition includes key research from global steel experts from nine countries. The book comprises articles from several of the presentations offered at the 12th International Symposium on Rolling Bearing Steels held in 2019.

Section topics of the symposium included:

– rolling bearing failure modes and advanced analysis
– microcleanliness relationships and testing of air-melt bearing steels
– developments in RCF testing of bearing steels
– rolling bearing surface damage and effect on RCF Life
– dimensional stability
– developments in bearing component manufacturing
– developments in air-melt clean bearing steel steelmaking
– new and novel steel compositions for advanced rolling bearing usage
– application of fracture mechanics to bearing steel property characterization
– VIM-VAR steel know-how—aero steels metallurgy and functional properties

Table of Contents

Reinder H. Vegter, Kenred Stadler

Toni Blass, Xiaohong Xu, Kirsten Wunder, Werner Trojahn, Ke Geng, Feng Li

Xingzhong Liang, Finn Sykes, Pedro E. J. Rivera-Díaz-del-Castillo

Showmic Islam, Satyajeet P. Deshpande, Luz D. Sotelo, Musa Norouzian, Michael T. Lumpkin, Liesl F. Ammerlaan, Allen J. Fuller, Joseph A. Turner

Nicholas Novack, Robert L. Cryderman, Trace A. Rimroth

Takeshi Fujimatsu

Mohanchand Paladugu

Markus Dinkel, Xiaohui Zheng, Michael Warmuth, Martin Correns

Vikram Bedekar, Carl Hager, R. Scott Hyde

Mohanchand Paladugu, R. Scott Hyde

Christine Sidoroff-Coicaud, Christophe Le Bourlot, Carole Dessolin, Michel Perez, Victor Lejay, Pierre-Emmanuel Dubois, Pierre Dierickx

Pei Yan, Mohamed Y. Sherif

Patrick Mirring, Andreas Rottmann, Carsten Merklein

Timm Coors, Maximilian Mildebrath, Florian Pape, Thomas Hassel, Hans Jürgen Maier, Gerhard Poll

Florian Pape, Timm Coors, Tim Matthias, Bernd-Arno Behrens, Gerhard Poll

Christopher DellaCorte

Jacques Bellus, Christine Sidoroff-Coicaud, Viktor Sehlstedt, Atman Benbahmed, Johanna André, Olivier Blanchin

Audrey Col, Andrea Spadaccini, Daniel Acevedo, Christophe Stocky

Eduardo Scheid, Denise Correa de Oliveira

Xiaohong Xu, Jigang Liu, Guoqing Xu, Qing Yin, Xudong Zhang, Hans-Åke Munther

Aidan Kerrigan, Alexandre Mondelin, Jean-Baptiste Coudert, Mohamed Y. Sherif, Yves Mahéo

Kerem Taskin

Jan-Erik Andersson, Fredrik Lindberg, Steve Ooi

Aleksej Molokanov, Martin Rawson, Tim Moreton, Geoff West

Jean-Baptiste Coudert, Aidan Kerrigan, Alexandre Mondelin, Yves Mahéo

Stephen Carey

Colleen Tomasello, George Shannon

Hitesh K. Trivedi, DaMari A. Haywood, Lewis Rosado, Mathew S. Kirsch

Hitesh K. Trivedi, DaMari A. Haywood, Mathew S. Kirsch, Lewis Rosado

Lavern D. Wedeven, William F. Black, Graham G. Wedeven, Robert J. Homan, Nelson H. Forster, Herbert A. Chin, Rainer Fluch

Daulton D. Isaac, Mathew S. Kirsch, Patrick T. Hellman, Andrew S. Foye, Hitesh K. Trivedi

Hitesh K. Trivedi, Lewis Rosado

Contact Sales
Reprints and Permissions
Reprints and copyright permissions can be requested through the
Copyright Clearance Center
Developed by Committee: A01
Pages: 666
DOI: 10.1520/STP1623-EB
ISBN-EB: 978-0-8031-7693-5
ISBN-13: 978-0-8031-7692-8