STP Published: 2011

Fatigue and Fracture Mechanics: 37th Volume

Editor(s): Sreeramesh Kalluri, Michael A. McGaw, Andrzej Neimitz

Thirty-nine peer-reviewed papers provide the latest research on fatigue and fracture mechanics. Topics cover:
• Advanced Master Curve approaches to the EURO fracture toughness data set
• Analysis of fracture mechanisms of ferritic steels at low temperatures
• Weibull stress model to predict effects of weld strength mismatch on cleavage fracture toughness
• Non local multiaxial fatigue approach to account for stress gradient effect on fatigue strength
• Effects of microstructure on incipient fatigue and fretting crack processes in Al-Cu-Li alloys
• Importance of residual stresses and surface roughness regarding fatigue of titanium forgings
• Fatigue crack growth simulation in components with random defects
• Fatigue initiation modeling of 316LN steel based on non local plasticity theory
• Temperature calibration techniques for TMF testing
• Residual strain effects on bridging stress of cracked and delaminated fiber metal laminates
• Assessment of cumulative axial and torsional fatigue in a cobalt-base superalloy
• And much more!

Table of Contents

Peter Walker, Hani Haider

John Hall

Karl-Heinz Schwalbe

Enrico Lucon, Ann Leenaers, Willy Vandermeulen, Marc Scibetta

Joshua Sykes, Christine Snearly, Rodney Benner, Matthew Bernard, William Mihalko

Xian-Kui Zhu, James Joyce

Frederick Buechel, Frederick Buechel, Thomas Helbig, Michael Pappas

Amar Ranawat, Morteza Meftah, Sebastian Rodriguez-Elizalde, Chitranjan Ranawat

John Resing, Pravinray Ghi, Dwayne Sloan, Rall Laymon

Enrico Lucon, Marc Scibetta

Xian-Kui Zhu, Brian Leis

Joseph Moskal, Stephen Ridgeway, Vincent Williams

A. Neimitz, J. Galkiewicz

Claudio Ruggieri

Julien Schwartz, Olivier Fandeur, Colette Rey

Norman Alvares, Harry Hasegawa

Ned Keltner

Jeremy Schaffer

Cecilia Lam, Elizabeth Weckman

Aleksandra Vinogradov, Curtis Ihlefeld, Isaac Henslee

Jessica Delacroix, Jean-Yves Buffiere, Siegfried Fouvry, Armelle Danielou

Gregory Dvorak, Marcellin Zahui, Bryce Mitton

M. Carboni, L. Patriarca, D. Regazzi

J. Newman, Y. Yamada, J. Newman

C. Oberwinkler, H. Leitner, W. Eichlseder

Y. Pardhi, C. Dungey, G. Baxter, P. Bowen, T. Halford

D. Herrera, J. Velázquez, A. Ramírez

Sreeramesh Kalluri, Peter Bonacuse

R. Amargier, S. Fouvry, C. Poupon, L. Chambon

B. Oberwinkler, M. Riedler, W. Eichlseder

Hans-Jakob Schindler, Christian Leinenbach

John Wang, Stephen Smith

Mohit Pant, I. Singh, B. Mishra, Vivek Bhasin, Kamal Sharma, I. Khan

David Dudzinski, Wieslaw Beres, Raymond Kersey

Contact Sales
Reprints and Permissions
Reprints and copyright permissions can be requested through the
Copyright Clearance Center
Developed by Committee: E08
Pages: 641
DOI: 10.1520/STP1526-EB
ISBN-EB: 978-0-8031-8678-1
ISBN-13: 978-0-8031-7512-9