STP Published: 2009

Seventh International ASTM∕ESIS Symposium on Fatigue and Fracture Mechanics (36th ASTM National Symposium on Fatigue and Fracture Mechanics)

Editor(s): Richard W. Neu, Kim R. W. Wallin, Steven R. Thompson

Forty-two peer reviewed papers present the latest research in:

• Residual stress effects on fatigue and fracture

• Multiscale and physics-based approaches

• Reactor components and materials

• Fatigue crack growth

• Predicting the effects of elevated temperatures and environment

• Fatigue and fracture of specific components, joining methods, surface treatments, and coatings.

Each of these areas presents their own challenges to the development and application of engineering approaches to predict the structural integrity and remaining life of systems.

Table of Contents

James Joyce, Xiaosheng Gao

Juan Donoso, Katherine Vasquez, John Landes

Enrico Lucon, Marc Scibetta

Xian-Kui Zhu, Brian Leis, James Joyce

Xin Wang

Patrick Golden, Dennis Buchanan, Sam Naboulsi

Kristina Langer, Scott VanHoogen, Jeffery Hoover

H. Leitner, B. Oberwinkler, H. Gaenser, M. Stoschka

Shankar Mall, J. Ng, E. Madhi

Minwoo Kang, Kentaro Irisa, Yuuta Aono, Hiroshi Noguchi

Len Reid, Joy Ransom

Sami Heinilä, Timo Björk, Gary Marquis

Dale Ball

Y. Yamada, J. Newman, J. Newman

John Ruschau, James Newman

Stephen Graham, Richard Stanley

Yoichi Yamashita, Fumiyoshi Minami

Michael Hill, John VanDalen

C. Aird, S. Hadidi-Moud, C. Truman, D. Smith

M. Marx, W. Schaef, M. Welsch, H. Vehoff

Jeremy Schaffer

Min Liao, Kyle Chisholm, Mario Mahendran

J. Toribio, B. González, J. Matos, F. Ayaso

Masato Yamamoto, Takayuki Kitamura, Takashi Ogata

M. Dadfarnia, P. Sofronis, B. Somerday, I. Robertson

M. Scibetta, J. Schuurmans, E. Lucon

Xinglong Zhao, David Lidbury, João Quinta da Fonseca, Andrew Sherry

B. Leitch, S. Lawrence

Koji Ikematsu, Takuhiro Mishima, Minwoo Kang, Yuuta Aono, Hiroshi Noguchi

M. Carboni, S. Beretta, M. Madia

Aaron Nardi, Stephen Smith

V. Shlyannikov, B. Ilchenko, N. Boychenko

H. Koeberl, G. Winter, H. Leitner, W. Eichlseder

V. Shlyannikov, B. Ilchenko, R. Yarullin

Raghu Prakash, Akash Bagla

Justus Medgenberg, Thomas Ummenhofer

Dwight Burford, Bryan Tweedy, Christian Widener

Allison Nolting, Leon Cheng, James Huang

A. Nolting, P. Underhill, D. DuQuesnay

Richard Widdle, Lee Firth, Paul Reed

A. Lamik, H. Leitner, W. Eichlseder, F. Riemelmoser

C. David, M. Athanasiou, K. Anthymidis, P. Gotsis

Contact Sales
Reprints and Permissions
Reprints and copyright permissions can be requested through the
Copyright Clearance Center
Developed by Committee: E08
Pages: 605
DOI: 10.1520/STP1508-EB
ISBN-EB: 978-0-8031-6999-9
ISBN-13: 978-0-8031-3416-4