STP Published: 2007

Fatigue and Fracture Mechanics: 35th Volume

Editor(s): Richard E. Link, Kamran M. Nikbin

Thirty-eight peer-reviewed papers cover the latest research on fracture mechanics, including fracture, fatigue, residual stress, creep, creep/fatigue, constraint and stress corrosion and links them to concepts used in structural integrity assessment. Furthermore this publication does not restrict itself to metallic materials but is applicable to polymers, composites as well as inhomogeneous materials. These papers, written by nationally and internationally recognized authors, cover the general areas of modeling, testing, and validation in crack dominant related research.

Other topics cover experimental results coupled to modeling techniques of linear, non-linear, time independent and dependant behavior of cracked geometries of a range of materials. Papers relating to residual stress, crack tip constraint and probabilistic methods of analyses also highlight the importance of developing these fields for future improvements in life assessment methods.

Table of Contents

George A. Webster

B. Dogan, U. Ceyhan, K. M. Nikbin, B. Petrovski, D. W. Dean

Masataka Yatomi, Kamran M. Nikbin

Hyeong-Yeon Lee, Kamran M. Nikbin

Woo-Gon Kim, Song-Nam Yoon, Woo-Seog Ryu, Seon-Jin Kim, Won Yi

E. P. Busso, N. P. O'Dowd, K. Nikbin

M. Tabuchi, H. Hongo, T. Watanabe, A. T. Yokobori

K. Wasmer, K. M. Nikbin, G. A. Webster

C. M. Davies, F. Mueller, K. M. Nikbin, N. P. O'Dowd, G. A. Webster

Stefano Beretta, Michele Carboni, Mauro Madia

Kensuke Ichinose, Sanichiro Yoshida, Kenji Gomi, Kiyoshi Taniuchi, Katsumi Fukuda, Hideyuki Ishii

Christopher D. Glancey, Robert R. Stephens

Laurent Bucher, Pierre-Olivier Santacreu, Alain Köster, L. Remy

Ohchang Jin, Jeffrey Ronald Calcaterra, Shankar Mall

Scott A. Prost-Domasky, Craig L. Brooks, Nichole Young

Kazuhiko Okuya, Yoshiyuki Kondo

P. Dong, J. K. Hong

Eann A. Patterson, Francisco A. Diaz, John R. Yates

Toshiyuki Meshii, Kenichi Ishihara, Toshiyuki Asakura

S. C. Forth, J. C. Newman, R. G. Forman

Bruce A. Young, W. Alan Van Der Sluys, Peter J. King

Kimberli Jones, David W. Hoeppner

Ajit K. Roy, Unnikrishnan Valliyil, Elumalai Govindaraj

Jie Qu, Xin Wang

Nitesh Jain, Ravinder Chona, Arun Shukla

C. M. Davies, M. Kourmpetis, N. P. O'Dowd, K. M. Nikbin

Timo Björk, Gary Marquis, Veli Pellikka, Reijo Ilvonen

Xian-Kui Zhu, Brian N. Leis

Enrico Lucon, Marc Scibetta, Rachid Chaouadi, Eric van Walle

J. A. Joyce, P. J. Joyce

Timothy O. Lawrence, David M. Boyajian

T. R. Leax

Stephen M. Graham, Gerard P. Mercier, Brian P. L'Heureux

G. Wardle, W. Geary

Farid Reza Biglari, Alireza Rezaeinasab, Kamran Nikbin, Iradj Sattarifar

Richard E. Link

Stephen M. Graham

Contact Sales
Reprints and Permissions
Reprints and copyright permissions can be requested through the
Copyright Clearance Center
Developed by Committee: E08
Pages: 525
DOI: 10.1520/STP1480-EB
ISBN-EB: 978-0-8031-6247-1
ISBN-13: 978-0-8031-3406-5