News Releases

ASTM International Honors Bhyrav Mutnuri with James A. Thomas President’s Leadership Award


Bhyrav Mutnuri, engineer at Bedford Reinforced Plastics, Inc., Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA, was recently named the recipient of the 2017 ASTM International James A. Thomas President’s Leadership Award.  ASTM president Katharine Morgan will present Mutnuri with the award during the Composites and Advanced Materials Expo in September.

The President’s Leadership Award recognizes individuals early in their ASTM career who have significantly advanced the Society’s mission through extraordinary accomplishment, example and vision. It is presented annually to two deserving ASTM International members.

A member of ASTM International since 2012, Mutnuri is being recognized for immediate, significant impact on and leadership of the subcommittee on reinforced thermosetting plastics (D20.18), of ASTM International Committee on Plastics (D20). In 2015, he received the Certification of Appreciation from the committee.

Mutnuri holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, in India, and a master’s degree in mechanical engineering from West Virginia University.

In addition to ASTM International, Mutnuri is a member of the Pultrusion Industry Council, ASCE Load and Resistance Factor Design of Pultruded FRP structures Committee, and the Cooling Technology Institute.

Media Inquiries:
Dan Bergels, tel +1.610.832.9602;

elease #10316

May 8, 2017

Search News Releases

Advanced Search