News Releases

ASTM International Electrical Insulating Liquids and Gases Committee Presents Top Annual Award to Jimmy M. Rasco


This week, ASTM International’s Committee on Electrical Insulating Liquids and Gases (D27) will present its top annual award – the Award of Merit – to Jimmy M. Rasco, of Ergon, Inc., in Jackson, Mississippi, U.S.A. The prestigious award, which includes the accompanying title of fellow, is ASTM’s highest recognition for individual contributions to developing standards.

The committee is honoring Rasco for outstanding contributions and leadership in developing standards related to insulating liquids and gasses for the electric power industry. Rasco has been a member of ASTM International since 2004 and has previously received the Service Award (2011), and Charles A. Johnson Award (2015).

Rasco is the vice president of global base oil technology with Ergon, Inc. He has previously held positions with Ergon Refining, Inc., and the Amerada Hess Corporation.

In addition to ASTM International, Rasco is a member of the International Electrotechnical Commission, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, International Council on Large Electric Systems, American Chemical Society, and the American National Standards Institute Technical Advisory Group.

Media Inquiries:
Dan Bergels, tel +1.610.832.9602;

elease #10317

May 8, 2017

Search News Releases

Advanced Search