News Releases

ASTM International’s Committee on Petroleum Products, Liquid Fuels and Lubricants Honors Steven R. Westbrook with Lowrie B. Sargent, Jr. Award


ASTM International’s committee on petroleum products, liquid fuels and lubricants (D02) has presented the Lowrie B. Sargent, Jr. Award to Steven R. Westbrook, institute scientist, Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio, Texas, U.S.A.

The committee honored Westbrook for his outstanding leadership relating to the standardization of petroleum products and lubricants. An ASTM member since 1979, he has received the Award of Excellence in 2001, the Award of Merit in 2007, and the Sydney D. Andrews Scroll of Achievement in 2011, all from committee D02.

In 1987, Westbrook received his master’s in business from the University of Texas at San Antonio, Texas, U.S.A. In addition to ASTM, he is a member of the International Association for Stability, Handling, and Use of Liquid Fuels.

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel +1.610.832.9602; 

Release #10377

August 1, 2017

Search News Releases

Advanced Search