Committee E20 on Temperature Measurement

Staff Manager: Krista Robbins

ASTM Committee E20 on Temperature Measurement was formed in 1962. The Committee meets twice a year, at the May and November Committee Weeks, with about 40 members attending 2 days of technical meetings. The Committee, with a current membership of 138, has jurisdiction over 45 standards, published in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Volume 14.03. E20 has 6 technical subcommittees that maintain jurisdiction over these standards. Information on this subcommittee structure and E20's portfolio of approved standards and Work Items under development are available from the List of Subcommittees and Standards. These standards have and continue to play a preeminent role in all aspects of temperature measurement.