News Releases

Key ASTM International Committee Honors Joaquin Lubkowitz


Joaquin A. Lubkowitz, president of Separation Systems in Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA, was honored with the Sydney D. Andrews Scroll of Achievement by ASTM International’s committee on petroleum products, liquid fuels, and lubricants (D02). 

Lubkowitz was honored for his many contributions to advancing the aims of the committee and the organization and as an expression of high personal esteem. The committee previously awarded Lubkowitz with the Award of Appreciation (2002), the Award of Excellence (2011), and the Eagle Award (2014). 

An ASTM International member since 1988, Lubkowitz has served in his current role since 1984 at Separation Systems, having previously held positions with INTEVEP-PDVSA, the University of Georgia, Venezuelan Institute of Research, and Monsanto. 

Lubkowitz holds a bachelor’s degree in chemistry from the University of Louisville, a master’s degree in chemistry, and a doctorate degree in analytical chemistry from the University of Alabama.  

In addition to ASTM International, Lubkowitz is a member of the American Chemical Society and its Division of Analytical Chemistry. 

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel +1.610.832.9602; 

Release #10733

February 1, 2019

Search News Releases

Advanced Search