News Releases

ASTM International Particle and Spray Characterization Committee Presents Top Annual Award to Kenneth Beyer


ASTM International’s committee on particle and spray characterization (E29) presented its top annual award – the Award of Merit – to Kenneth H. Beyer of Unique Wire Weaving Co., in Hillside, New Jersey, USA. The prestigious award, which includes the accompanying title of fellow, is ASTM’s highest recognition for individual contributions to developing standards. 

The committee honored Beyer for respected technical expertise, masterful leadership, and outstanding contributions to the development and promotion of powder characterization standards, especially for test sieves and sieving separation processes. 

Beyer has been a member of ASTM International since 1999. The committee previously awarded Beyer with the Award of Appreciation in 2007 and the Distinguished Service Award in 2016. 

Beyer, president of Unique Wire Weaving Co., has previously served as the vice president of engineering for the company. He holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the Worcester Polytechnic Institute and a master’s degree in engineering management from the New Jersey Institute of Technology. 

In addition to ASTM International, Beyer is a member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.  

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel+1.610.832.9602; 

Release #10532

April 20, 2018

Search News Releases

Advanced Search