News Releases

ASTM International Committee on Radiation Processing Honors Arne Miller with Harry Farrar IV Award


Arne Miller, professor at the Technical University of Denmark, was honored with the Harry Farrar IV Award from ASTM International’s committee on radiation processing (E61).

Arne Miller joined ASTM in 1988 and was honored for exceptional contributions to the committee through the development and promotion of standards and the administration of workshops. 

Arne Miller has served as a research scientist at the Risø National Laboratory in Roskilde, Denmark, since 1969. Risø Laboratory was merged with the Technical University in 2008, and at that time Arne was appointed professor. 

In addition to ASTM International, Arne Miller is member of working groups and technical committees in International Organization for Standardization (ISO), the European Committee for Standardization (CEN), and in the Danish Standards Association.  

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel +1.610.832.9602; 

Release #10441

December 5, 2017

Search News Releases

Advanced Search