News Releases

Aaron Craft Honored with ASTM International James A. Thomas President’s Leadership Award


Aaron Craft, research scientist with the Idaho National Laboratory in Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA, was recently awarded the 2019 ASTM International James A. Thomas President’s Leadership Award. 

The President’s Leadership Award recognizes individuals early in their ASTM International career who have significantly advanced ASTM’s mission through extraordinary accomplishment, example, and vision. The award is given in honor of James A. Thomas, who served as ASTM International president from 1992 to early 2017. It is presented annually to two deserving ASTM International award members. 

A member of ASTM International since 2015, Craft was recognized for his enthusiastic pro-activity and significant and exceptional contributions to the committee on nondestructive testing (E07). 

Craft has been with the Idaho National Laboratory since 2013. He holds a bachelor’s and master’s degree in nuclear engineering from Missouri University of Science and Technology and a doctorate degree in nuclear science and engineering from the Colorado School of Mines. 

In addition to ASTM International, Craft is a member of the American Nuclear Society and serves as the president of the International Society for Neutron Radiography. 


Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel +1.610.832.9602; 

Committee Contact: Pat Picariello, tel +1.610.832.9720; 

Release #10815


June 10, 2019

Search News Releases

Advanced Search