ASTM D6617 - 17

    Стандартная методика определения лабораторной систематической погрешности с использованием результата однократного испытания стандартного материала

    Active Standard ASTM D6617 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.94

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.03


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 17 $97.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.94 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    4.1 Лаборатории, которые проводят испытания нефти, могут пользоваться данной методикой, чтобы установить принимаемое поле допуска для нечастых испытаний материалов СМС или КСМС, на основе ε, и требуемую ошибку первого рода, чтобы убедиться в том, что метод испытания проводится без систематической погрешности

    4.2 Данная методика может использоваться для оценки права накорректное определение систематической погрешности различных величин сиспользованием принимаемого поля допуска, установленного в п. 4.1, иследовательно, лучше понять границы определения действительнойсистематической погрешности, связанной с этим принимаемым полем допуска.С таким пониманием можно достичь компромисса между требуемой ошибкойпервого рода и вероятной требуемой способностью определятьсистематическую погрешность, удовлетворяющую конкретным требованиямпроизводства.

    4.3 Процедуры испытаний СМС, описанные в данной методике, имеютцелью расширение, а не замещение постоянного статистического наблюденияза проведением метода испытаний, как описано в Практике D 6299.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данная методика включает методологию установления принимаемого поля допуска для результатов, полученных после однократного применения метода испытаний на эталоне сравнения (СМС) и его ПЭЗ, на основе указанной пользователем ошибки первого рода, установленной пользователем сходимости метода испытаний, среднеквадратической погрешности ПЭЗ и предполагаемого допущения, что лаборатория проводит испытания без систематической погрешности.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — По всему тексту данной методики термин пользователь относится к пользователю этой методики; а термин лаборатория (см. 1.1) относится к организации или предприятию, которое проводит испытание по данной методике.

    1.2 Для поля допуска, установленного в п. 1.1, представлена методология оценки вероятности того, что результат однократного испытания выпадет за пределы поля допуска, в случае существования систематической погрешности (положительной или отрицательной) указанной пользователем величины, которая имеет практическое значение (то есть, допускаемая гипотеза неверна).

    1.3 Данная методика предназначена для методов испытаний Комитета D02 ASTM, которые дают результаты по непрерывной числовой шкале.

    1.4 Данная методика предполагает, что нормальная (гауссова) модель соответствует описанию и прогнозированию поведения измерительной системы в подконтрольном состоянии.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 2 — Несмотря на то, что в данную методику не включены условия, при которых получают множество результатов на одном и том же СМС в условиях местной сходимости или повторяемости, представленные статистические понятия применимы. Пользователям, желающим применить эти понятия для описанных условий, следует проконсультироваться со специалистом по статистике и обратиться к методологии СМС, описанной в Практике D 6299.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D6617 - 17

    Standard Practice for Laboratory Bias Detection Using Single Test Result from Standard Material

    Active Standard ASTM D6617 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.94

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.03


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 5 $45.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 5 $45.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 10 $54.00   ADD TO CART



    Significance and Use

    4.1 Laboratories performing petroleum test methods can use this practice to set an acceptable tolerance zone for infrequent testing of CS or CCS material, based on ε, and a desired Type I error, for the purpose of ascertaining if the test method is being performed without bias.

    4.2 This practice can be used to estimate the power of correctly detecting bias of different magnitudes, given the acceptable tolerance zone set in 4.1, and hence, gain insight into the limitation of the true bias detection capability associated with this acceptable tolerance zone. With this insight, trade-offs can be made between desired Type I error versus desired bias detection capability to suit specific business needs.

    4.3 The CS testing activities described in this practice are intended to augment and not replace the regular statistical monitoring of test method performance as described in Practice D6299.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This practice covers a methodology for establishing an acceptable tolerance zone for the difference between the result obtained from a single implementation of a test method on a Check Standard (CS) and its ARV, based on user-specified Type I error, the user-established test method precision, the standard error of the ARV, and a presumed hypothesis that the laboratory is performing the test method without bias.

    Note 1: Throughout this practice, the term “user” refers to the user of this practice, and the term “laboratory” (see 1.1) refers to the organization or entity that is performing the test method.

    1.2 For the tolerance zone established in 1.1, a methodology is presented to estimate the probability that the single test result will fall outside the zone, in the event that the presumed hypothesis is not true and there is a bias (positive or negative) of a user-specified magnitude that is deemed to be of practical concern.

    1.3 This practice is intended for ASTM Committee D02 test methods that produce results on a continuous numerical scale.

    1.4 This practice assumes that the normal (Gaussian) model is adequate for the description and prediction of measurement system behavior when it is in a state of statistical control.

    Note 2: While this practice does not cover scenarios in which multiple results are obtained on the same CS under site precision or repeatability conditions, the statistical concepts presented are applicable. Users wishing to apply these concepts for the scenarios described are advised to consult a statistician and to reference the CS methodology described in Practice D6299.

    1.5 This international standard was developed in accordance with internationally recognized principles on standardization established in the Decision on Principles for the Development of International Standards, Guides and Recommendations issued by the World Trade Organization Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT) Committee.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D2699 Test Method for Research Octane Number of Spark-Ignition Engine Fuel

    D6299 Practice for Applying Statistical Quality Assurance and Control Charting Techniques to Evaluate Analytical Measurement System Performance

    E178 Practice for Dealing With Outlying Observations


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 19.020 (Test conditions and procedures in general)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code


    Referencing This Standard
    Link Here
    Link to Active (This link will always route to the current Active version of the standard.)

    DOI: 10.1520/D6617-17

    Citation Format

    ASTM D6617-17, Standard Practice for Laboratory Bias Detection Using Single Test Result from Standard Material, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2017, www.astm.org

    Back to Top