ASTM D6601 - 19

    СТАНДАРТНЫЙ МЕТОД ОПРЕДЕЛЕНИЯ СВОЙСТВ КАУЧУКА ― ИЗМЕРЕНИЕ ВУЛКАНИЗАЦИОННЫХ И ПОСЛЕВУЛКАНИЗАЦИОННЫХ ДИНАМИЧЕСКИХ СВОЙСТВ С ПОМОЩЬЮ БЕЗРОТОРНОГО СДВИГОВОГО РЕОМЕТРА

    Active Standard ASTM D6601 Developed by Subcommittee: D11.10

    Book of Standards Volume: 09.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 28 $97.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D11.10 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Данный метод испытаний используют для измерения вулканизационных характеристик (вулканизуемых) резиновых смесей, при выбранных условиях испытания в отношении деформации и частоты, которые незначительно влияют на динамические вулканизационные характеристики. В том же самом испытании данным методом можно также измерить динамические свойства вулканизата при температуре значительно более низкой, чем температура вулканизации. Эти измерения при более низкой температуре необходимы чтобы, более эффективно установить условия эксплуатации резиновых изделий.

    5.2 Данный метод испытаний можно использовать для контроля качества процесса производства резины, а также для научно-исследовательских целей при испытании резиновых смесей, содержащих вулканизирующие вещества. Данный метод испытаний можно также использовать для оценки различий вулканизационных и динамических свойств при использования различных добавок.

    5.3 Дополнительную информацию, касающуюся значения динамических испытаний вулканизованного каучука, читатель может найти в Руководстве D5992.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 В данном методе испытаний рассматривается применение безроторного осцилляционного сдвигового реометра для определения динамических свойств каучука после вулканизации при заданной температуре(ах), которая ниже температуры вулканизации.

    1.2 Указанные условия вулканизации, которые приближены к «статической вулканизации», чтобы свести к минимуму воздействия на динамические свойства вулканизированной резиновой смеси, также рассматриваются в данном стандарте. Данный метод испытаний не предназначен для замены Метода испытаний D5289.

    1.3 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья и окружающей среды, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    1.4 Предупреждение — Смеси на основе кремния или фтороэластомеров могут иметь высокие уровни усадки при охлаждении или плохую адгезию к матрице при охлаждении после этапа вулканизации настоящего метода испытаний, что может вызвать проскальзывание образца во время развертки по деформации. Если это происходит, результаты будут недостоверными.

    1.5 Данный международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно-признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными Постановлением о принципах разработки международных стандартов, руководств и рекомендаций, выпущенным Комитетом по техническим барьерам в торговле (TБT) Всемирной торговой организации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D6601 - 19

    Standard Test Method for Rubber Properties—Measurement of Cure and After-Cure Dynamic Properties Using a Rotorless Shear Rheometer

    Active Standard ASTM D6601 | Developed by Subcommittee: D11.10

    Book of Standards Volume: 09.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 12 $56.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 12 $56.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 24 $67.00   ADD TO CART



    Significance and Use

    5.1 This test method is used to determine the vulcanization characteristics of (vulcanizable) rubber compounds under selected test conditions of strain and frequency which do not significantly affect the cured dynamic properties. In the same test, this test method also will measure the dynamic properties of the vulcanizate at temperatures significantly below the cure temperature. These lower temperature measurements are necessary in order to more effectively relate to rubber product service conditions.

    5.2 This test method may be used for quality control in rubber manufacturing processes and for research and development testing of rubber compounds containing curatives. This test method also may be used for evaluating cure and dynamic property differences resulting from the use of different compounding ingredients.

    5.3 For additional information regarding the significance of dynamic testing of vulcanized rubber, the reader may wish to reference Guide D5992.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the use of a rotorless oscillating shear rheometer for measuring after cure dynamic properties at predetermined temperature(s) below the cure temperature.

    1.2 Specified cure conditions that approximate a “static cure” also are covered to minimize effects on cured rubber compound dynamic properties. This test method is not intended to replace Test Method D5289.

    1.3 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety, health, and environmental practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.

    1.4 Warning—Compounds based on silicone or fluoroelastomers may have high levels of thermal contraction or poor adhesion to the dies when cooled after the cure portion of this test method, causing slippage during strain sweeps. If this occurs, the results will not be reliable.

    1.5 This international standard was developed in accordance with internationally recognized principles on standardization established in the Decision on Principles for the Development of International Standards, Guides and Recommendations issued by the World Trade Organization Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT) Committee.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1349 Practice for Rubber--Standard Conditions for Testing

    D4483 Practice for Evaluating Precision for Test Method Standards in the Rubber and Carbon Black Manufacturing Industries

    D5289 Test Method for Rubber PropertyVulcanization Using Rotorless Cure Meters

    D5992 Guide for Dynamic Testing of Vulcanized Rubber and Rubber-Like Materials Using Vibratory Methods


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 83.060 (Rubber)

    Referencing This Standard
    Link Here
    Link to Active (This link will always route to the current Active version of the standard.)

    DOI: 10.1520/D6601-19

    Citation Format

    ASTM D6601-19, Standard Test Method for Rubber Properties—Measurement of Cure and After-Cure Dynamic Properties Using a Rotorless Shear Rheometer, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2019, www.astm.org

    Back to Top