Bookmark and Share
Standardization News Search
Society News
Voss Award Nominations Requested

Nominations are now being solicited for the 2001 Walter C. Voss Award, established in 1962 to recognize outstanding contributions to knowledge advancement in the building technology field. The award honors a long-time member and former chairman of Committee C07 on Lime, Walter C. Voss. Presented to an engineer, scientist, or other professional of the trade, both members and non-members of ASTM are eligible for the award.

Nominations should indicate how the nominee has contributed to advancing knowledge in the building and technology field. Emphasis should be placed on those using materials that led to significant advances, innovation, or creative efforts that have benefited the entire construction industry and encouraged its fundamental development.

Nominations documenting the contributions of the candidate must be postmarked no later than June 1. Please send nominations to Elizabeth Carnley, ASTM, 100 Barr Harbor Dr., PO Box C700, W. Conshohocken, PA 19428 (610/832-9684). //

Copyright 2001, ASTM