Bookmark and Share
Standardization News Search
Society News
2001 Society Officers

ASTM announces a new chairman, vice chairman, Finance and Audit Committee chairman, and six directors of the 2001 ASTM Board of Directors. They are: Donald E. Marlowe, chairman; Wayne N. Holliday, vice chairman; Gilbert McIntee, Finance and Audit Committee chairman; and Anthony E. Fiorato, Laura Hitchcock, Luis-Felipe Ordonez, Jack E. Parr, Gregory E. Saunders, and Fabio Tobon, directors.

Chairman Donald E. Marlowe, director of the Office of Science and Technology at the Center for Devices and Radiological Health at the Food and Drug Administration, Rockville, Md., began his one-year term in January. He has been with the Board since 1994 and was chairman of its Finance and Audit Committee in 1997 and 1998.

Vice Chairman Wayne N. Holliday is vice president of technology at LTV Copperweld in Independence, Ohio. He has been a member of the ASTM Board of Directors since 1998.

Finance and Audit Committee Chairman Gilbert McIntee is the president and principal engineer of St. Lawrence Testing and Inspection Company, Ltd., Cornwall, Ontario, Canada. He has been a member of the ASTM Board of Directors since 1998.

The six new directors will serve from 2001 to 2003 on the ASTM Board. They are:

Anthony E. Fiorato, president and CEO of Construction Technology Laboratories, Inc., Skokie, Ill.;

Laura Hitchcock, senior standards specialist, external standards at The Boeing Company, Seattle, Wash.;

Luis-Felipe Ordonez, vice president and technical director of Aislantes Minerales, Mexico City, Mexico;

Jack E. Parr, executive vice president of R&D, Wright Medical Technology Inc., Arlington, Tenn.;

Gregory E. Saunders, director, Defense Standardization Program Office, U.S. Department of Defense, Fort Belvoir, Va.; and

Fabio Tobon, executive director, ICONTEC, the national standards body of Colombia.

The new directors join the following Board members whose terms are already in progress: Stephen B. Driscoll, Jeffrey I. Enyart, Stephen W. Hopkins, Lisa A. Johnson, Robert C. Moyer, James C. Myers, Gale C. Page, Helene Hardy Pierce, Arthur D. Schwope, Leslie Smith, N. David Smith, and Eugene J. Zeller. //

Copyright 2001, ASTM