Bookmark and Share

Standardization News Search
Award Nominations Sought
Nominations for W.T. Cavanaugh Memorial Award

Nominations are sought for the William T. Cavanaugh Memorial Award. Established in 1987, this award is granted to a person of widely recognized eminence in the voluntary standards system who may or may not be a member of ASTM. The title of Honorary Member is bestowed upon recipients of this award.

Nominations should contain a citation of 25 words or less, career background, and details on outstanding contributions to the voluntary standards system and interface with government or societies that have advanced the cause of voluntary standards. Nominations must be received by April 1, 2002. Send nominations to the Executive Committee, c/o the President’s Office, ASTM, 100 Barr Harbor Drive, PO Box C700, West Conshohocken, PA 19429-2959. Questions should be directed to Maureen Houck at ASTM (phone: 610/832-9594). //

Nominations for the 2002 Frank W. Reinhart Award Sought

Nominations are now being solicited for the 2002 Frank W. Reinhart Award. The award, established in 1981, honors the late Dr. Reinhart, who was active in ASTM’s terminology work for many years. It is presented annually by ASTM Committee E02 on Terminology to a technical committee, a subcommittee thereof, or a member of the Society who has made an outstanding and unusual contribution to the Society in the area of terminology standardization. Nominations documenting the contributions of the candidate must be postmarked no later than April 1.

Please send nominations to Elizabeth Carnley, ASTM, 100 Barr Harbor Dr., PO Box C700, W. Conshohocken, PA 19428 (610/832-9684). //

Copyright 2002, ASTM