Back to Contents

William T. Cavanaugh
Nominations Sought

Nominations are sought for the William T. Cavanaugh Memorial Award. Established in 1987, this award is granted to a person of widely recognized eminence in the voluntary standards system who may or may not be a member of ASTM. The title of Honorary Member is bestowed upon recipients of the award.

Nominations should contain a citation of 25 words or less, career background, outstanding contributions to the voluntary standards system, and interface with government or societies that has advanced the cause of voluntary standards.

Nominations must be received by April 1st.

Mail nominations to the Executive Committee, c/o the President’s Office, ASTM, 100 Barr Harbor Dr., PO Box C700, West Conshohocken, PA 19428-2959.

Questions should be directed to Maureen Houck,
ASTM (610/832-9594; fax 610/832-9599) //