Wayne P. Ellis Award

    The Wayne P. Ellis Award is conferred, as warranted, by committee E05 in recognition of meritorious contributions to the cause of voluntary standardization, specifically with respect to fire standards. The award has been established by ASTM International Committee E05 on Fire Standards, in honor of the late Wayne P. Ellis, ASTM International President (1980) and an esteemed member of ASTM International Committee E05 from 1970 until his passing in 1993.

    Form of Award:

    11x14 Ruby Plaque


    If, in the opinion of the E05 Honors, Awards and Nominations Subcommittee no award should be given that year or a nominee does not receive a 2/3 vote of the E05 Executive Subcommittee, no award shall be given that year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Tom O'Toole

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database