S. H. Ingberg Award

    An award conferred as warranted in recognition of outstanding achievements in fire resistance research and in fire loss prevention, including the development of standards relating to the tests. The award was established in 1970 and is administered by an Awards Task Group of Committee E05 on Fire Standards.

    Form of Award:

    9x12 Ruby Plaque


    Only one award shall be given in any one year, but not necessarily each year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Tom O'Toole

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database