Robert J. Taylor Award

    The award, established in 1989, honors Robert J. Taylor, the first Chair of Committee F25 on Ships and Marine Technology. It is presented to a company which has demonstrated and maintained a strong commitment with positive results in developing, producing, and using ASTM International Shipbuilding Standards through leadership, service, and/or use of company facilities and personnel, and through the adoption and use of these standards in ship design, production, and procurement.

    Form of Award:


    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    David Lee

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database