A. Ivan Johnson Outstanding Achievement Award

    This award is presented to a member of Committee D18 on Soil and Rock whose efforts have produced a particular outstanding result or significant contribution to the work of Committee D18. This award, established in 1979, was renamed in 1995 to honor A. Ivan Johnson for over 50 years of outstanding service and leadership to Committee D18 and ASTM International. The recipient's name will be inscribed on a special plaque mounted at Society headquarters and he or she will be presented with an inscribed plaque.

    Form of Award:

    13 x 16 Plaque


    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Katerina Koperna

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database