P. H. Bates Memorial Award

    An award granted every two years to the author or authors of a paper published in a journal of ASTM, the paper’s subject relating to the manufacture, handling, testing, usage, or any other aspect of cement that comes within the scope of Committee C01 on Cement. The award was established in 1969 and is administered by a C01 Executive Subcommittee with three judges appointed by that subcommittee.

    Form of Award:


    The award awarded no more frequently than two years, coinciding with arrangements made by the Committee C01 Executive Subcommittee. However, if in the opinion of the judges the caliber of the papers or presentations is insufficient to merit an award, no selection need be made.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Scott Orthey

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database