Lowrie B. Sargent, Jr. Award

    An award presented at the discretion of Committee D02 on Petroleum Products and Lubricants to a member, or former member, who has exhibited outstanding leadership in the standardization work of the committee. The award was established in 1982 and honors Dr. Lowrie B. Sargent, Jr., Chair of Committee D02 from 1966 to 1975.

    Form of Award:

    Lucite block containing a base-relief medallion of Lowrie B. Sargent


    The award is not to be limited to Committee D02 or section officers, or those with long continuous service. It is to be awarded to persons anywhere in the D02 organization who possess and clearly demonstrate the qualities outlined. No award shall be given if it is believed that there are no qualified recipients for any given year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Alyson Fick

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database