L. L. Wyman Award

    An award presented in recognition of significant and meritorious contributions to standardization in the field of metallography through the work of ASTM International Committee E04 on Metallography. The award was established in 1977 and is administered by the Wyman Memorial Award Standing Committee consisting of three members of the Committee.

    Form of Award:

    9x12 plaque


    The Award shall be given biannually, in the even-numbered years. The Award shall be presented at the Fall/Winter meeting in the even-numbered years. If in a given biannual period, consisting of the preceding odd-numbered year and the current even-numbered year, no recipient is chosen, then no Award shall be given for that biannual period. In case two recipients are selected to receive the L. L. Wyman memorial Award, each shall receive a certificate with his/her name appearing on it.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    August 15

    Nomination Send To:

    Travis Murdock

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database