Harold DeWitt Smith Award

    An award for outstanding achievement in the field of textile fiber utilization presented at a meeting of Committee D13 on Textiles. The award was established in 1949 and is administered by the Smith Award Committee consisting of the Chair and Secretary of D13 plus four other members of the Committee.

    Form of Award:

    Bronze and walnut plaque with a photo etched medallion Mr. Smith with a blue velvet background


    Nominations shall be limited to citizens of the United States or the Dominion of Canada. The award is presented at intervals of not less than one year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors and Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    May 1

    Nomination Send To:

    Jennifer Rodgers

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database