Gilbert C. Robinson Memorial Award

    An award established in 1999 by Committee C15 to preserve the memory of Gilbert C. Robinson in memory of his contributions to the clay masonry industry, as well as C15 for 35 years. The intent of the award is to recognize an individual who has made similar contributions to manufactured masonry units.

    Form of Award:

    Ceramic plaque and framed certificate


    Nominees are not limited to ASTM members. The award will be limited to one award per year. One award may be given to multiple recipients. An example of a situation where multiple recipients would be appropriate would be coauthors of a paper that was judge.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Krista Robbins

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:

    C15 & NRBC

    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database