Robert J. Painter Memorial Award

    An award for meritorious service is presented to the person contributing the most outstanding service in a given year in the field of standards. The original ASTM-SES Award was established in 1956. The name was changed to the one now in use in 1978, and it is administered by SES — The Society for Standards Professionals and ASTM International.

    Form of Award:

    Medallion with ASTM & SES logos and certificate from SES


    The award is given not more frequently than once a year, and if in the opinion of the committee no person or publication merits the award in a given year, no award is made that year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors and Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    March 1

    Nomination Send To:

    Maryann Zamorski

    Phone Number:

    Awarded By:

    ASTM & SES

    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database