George V Dyroff Award of Honorary Committee D02 Membership

    An award given not more frequently than once a year for outstanding achievement in the field of petroleum products and lubricants. This Award recognizes significant con-contributions in one or more of the following areas: (a) analytic methods, (b) physical testing methods, (c) performance testing methods, (d) specifications, (e) theory, and (f) standardization administration or coordination. This Award was established in 1923 and is restricted to members of Committee D02

    Form of Award:

    Shadow box plaque with blue background and black frame


    Not given more frequently than once a year. If, in the opinion of the Awards Committee, no person is worthy of the Award, none shall be given that year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    November 1

    Nomination Send To:

    Alyson Fick

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database