Frank C. Brautigam Award

    Established in 1988 by Committee G02 on Wear and Erosion, and presented for outstanding and effective work in developing a new ASTM International standard, as exemplified by Frank C. Brautigam, who was Chair of a Task Group on Abrasive Wear from 1975 to 1986.

    Form of Award:

    9 x12 Plaque


    One nominee is recommended every two years

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Jen Tursi

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database