Edward T. Wessel Award

    This award was established by Committee E08 on Fatigue and Fracture in 2000 to recognize and honor individuals who have displayed exceptional leadership in the development of standards based on fatigue or fracture technology. The award is given in honor of Edward T. Wessel, a founding member of the predecessor committee to E08, Committee E24 on Fracture Testing.

    Form of Award:

    15 x 12 Walnut shadow box


    No more than one recipient shall be awarded the Edward T. Wessel per year, but not necessarily every year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Brian Milewski

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database