E. George Stern Award of Excellence

    This award was established by Committee E06 on Performance of Buildings in 2000 to honor E. George Stern, who has been an active and esteemed member of Committee E06 since 1955. The award is given to those individuals who have provided continuous and outstanding contributions to the work of Committee E06, standardization development, and the building community.

    Form of Award:

    11 x 14 Rosewood stained plaque


    Any member of Committee E06 is eligible to receive this award provided that they have been a member for at least five years. Each year the Executive Committee will select one individual to receive this award.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    May 15

    Nomination Send To:

    Steve Mawn

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database